Skip to content

YO Boho

May 28, 2010

in the woods we found her - on our way from prague to bohemia

So I have to be so fast, which is a pity because these past days, escaping Prague’s heat for the lush greenery of Bohemia, has been mega magic.  But I’m running late on a lift to the reggae festival (next stop) so will have to leave youwith a bit of a slide show of our past days.  Deborah has been here (leaves today) and Claudia came at met us in the hills.

best viewpoint in prague (above cechov most)

We began our journey out by finding the best place top escape tourists and watch Prague.  There we hatched our plan to join my granma as she made her way to her country cottage in Jiritin.  I’d go ahead with Deborah whilst Jess met Claudia off the train from England and brought her to Bohemia.

down the railway track and up the bend all the way til the cottage with the red roof and brown doors

Whilst away we met some Bohemian folk who leant me their daughter (poor girl).  The idea is that whilst travelling alone in the middle east I can ward off unwanted attention with a ring on my marriage finger and a picture of me with my daughter…  So unconvinving, poor poor girl suffering my unwanted attention:

'this isn't my mother!'

Went for many a walk, and found such beautiful objects dotted about the woods – check out this instrument trhat someone has made and left in a clearing:

deborah and jess jamming in the woods

and now we’re two hours away from a reggae festival =- Czech Reggae Meet.  They’ll have a liftshare tent there so from Reggae Meet I’ll be catching the first lift to the furthest eastern spot.

so so ready for the reggae chill

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

