Skip to content

38 hours east

June 1, 2010

The boy that we are staying with in Europe has a world map on his wall.

Last night I looked at it and felt breathless to go much further.  After two weeks on the road I’m still in Central Europe and so I’ve decided to get a move on.

Tomorrow I will move towards Syria.  In 38 hours I will go through three countries before reaching the fourth – Turkey.  Jess and Claudia will catch a boat to Italy and will arrive just as I am boarding my bus to Aleppo, Syria.

Once in Damascus I will be a ‘short’ ride away from Lebanon, Jordon, Israel and eventually Egypt.

The next time I write will be from Syria.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fish permalink
    June 1, 2010 9:32 pm

    Hey girls; very cool keeping up with your adventures on the blog – good luck heading out of the relative comfort of Europe, can’t wait to see the next installment! P.S. Claudia please don’t go climbing rickety things or playing with knives in developing countries, it would be nice to have you back in one piece.

Leave a Reply

